To contact your leaders, use the Academy's Leadership Directory. Click here for the Leadership Directory User Guide.

Executive Committee

The DNS DPG Executive Committee consists of eight voting positions. All officers are elected unless otherwise noted and serve the same term as Academy leaders (June 1 – May 31). Click on each position to learn more about our leaders! For more information see the “Guiding Principles" section of the website.

Chair: Lauren Probstfeld
Immediate Past Chair: Britta Brown
Chair-Elect: Emily Schwartz
Treasurer: Kristen Quisenberry
Secretary: Renee Walker
Director of Nominations: Shelby Yaceczko
Director of Communications and Marketing: Austin Webb
Director of Professional and Product Development: Lisa Cimperman
House of Delegates Representative: Heather Stanner
Diversity & Inclusion Liaison: Ashley Pena Elsbernd
*Student Coordinator: Dennis Dennis

*Appointed position

Coordinating Cabinet

The DNS DPG Coordinating Cabinet consists of non-elected/non-voting positions. All officers serve the same term as Academy leaders (June 1 - May 31) and serve as the chairperson for the committee within DNS. Volunteer opportunities exist for most of these committees. Contact our membership coordinator at for more information.

Policy & Advocacy Leader: Kelly Kinnare
Membership Coordinator: Beth Peterson
Director of Nominations-Elect: Turner Sanderson
Research Coordinator: Sharon Foley
Item Writer Leads: Arlene Escuro and Stacey McCray
Writers Mentor Program Coordinator: Becky Brody
Website Coordinator: Jennifer Sporay
Social Media Coordinators: Amy Sheehan and Rachel Geosits
Webstore Coordinator: Stephanie Send
Webinar Coordinator: Marian Glick-Bauer
Sponsorship Coordinator: Anne Coltman
Symposium Coordinator:
 Dan Frazier
Career Mentoring Program Coordinator: Christan Bury
Diversity and Inclusion Liaison: Ashley Pena Elsbernd
Nutrition Payment Specialist Representative: 
Nikki Kendrick
Journal Club Coordinator: Hannah Carey

People who help keep us organized and on the right track!

DNS DPG Executive Coordinator: Stephanie Dobak
Podcast Coordinator: Christina Rollins
YouTube Coordinator: Lauren Chan
Support Line Editor: Sarah Peterson
APR Residency Director: Andrea JeVenn
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Relations Manager: Elise Fette


Contact DNS DPG