Executive Committee


The DNS DPG Executive Committee consists of eight voting positions.  All officers are elected unless otherwise noted and serve the same term as Academy leaders (June 1 – May 31).  For more information see the “Guiding Principles" section of the website. 

Chair:  Yimin Chen
*Immediate Past Chair:  Sarah Peterson
*Chair-Elect:  Yimin Chen
*Treasurer:  Katie Braun
*Secretary:  Britta Brown
*Director of Nominations:  Jane Ziegler
*Director of Communications and Marketing:  Wendy Phillips
*Director of Professional and Product Development:  Jennifer Lefton
House of Delegates Representative: Elizabeth Pash
Student Coordinator: Lauren Chan

*Appointed positions

Two people who help keep us organized and on the right track!
DNS DPG Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Dobak
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Relations Manager: Rita Brummett

To contact DNS DPG, click here.

Revised June 2018


Our Sponsors

Follow Us
Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow Us

Follow us on Facebook

Follow Us
Follow us on Twitter