DNS Leadership

To contact your leaders, use the Academy's Leadership Directory. Click here for the Leadership Directory User Guide.

2024-25 Executive Committee

The DNS DPG Executive Committee consists of eight voting positions. All officers are elected unless otherwise noted and serve their terms from June 1 – May 31.  Click on each leader's name to learn more about them!

Chair: Nikki Kendrick
Chair-elect: Beth Peterson
Immediate Past Chair: Emily Schwartz
Treasurer: Marian Glick-Bauer
Secretary: Michaelann Hahn
Director of Nominations: Hannah Carey
Director of Communications and Marketing: Rachel Geosits
Director of Professional and Product Development: Shelby Yaceczko 
House of Delegates Representative: Kristen Quisenberry
IDEA Director (non-voting):  Chun Sui Chua "Chua"
Student Coordinator (appointed / non-voting): Brett Campbell

For more information, please go to the “Guiding Principles" section of the DNS website.

2024-25 Coordinating Cabinet

The DNS DPG Coordinating Cabinet consists of non-elected / non-voting positions. All serve as the chairperson for their committee within DNS and serve their terms from June 1 – May 31.

Volunteer opportunities exist for most committees! Contact our membership coordinator for more information.

Policy & Advocacy Leader: Britta Brown 
Membership Coordinator:  Britta Brown
Director of Nominations-Elect: Cassie Brown
Research Coordinator: Sharon Foley
CPE Lead: Stacey McCray
Writers Mentor Program Coordinator: Becky Brody
Website Coordinator:  Ashley Peña Elsbernd
Social Media Coordinators:  Amy Sheehan and Kelli Boi
Webinar Coordinator: Denise Jeserski 
Sponsorship Coordinator and elect: Stephanie Send and Nikki Burzawa
Symposium Coordinator: Crystal Vasquez
Career Mentoring Program Coordinator: Sarah Peterson

People who help keep us organized and on the right track!

Podcast Coordinator: Christina Rollins
YouTube Coordinator: Lauren Chan
Support Line Editor: Heather Stanner
INSPiRE Director: Andrea Jevenn
Academy DPG Manager: Elise Fette

Contact DNS